Current Honorary Members
H.E. Abdel Salam Majali PDF Print E-mail
H.E. Dr. Abdel Salam Majali

Dr. Abdel Salam Majali, President of the Islamic-World Academy of Sciences, started of as an ENT Consultant and Director General of the Royal Medical Services Jordan Armed Forces in 1960 to then consecutively become Minister of Health, President of the University of Jordan, Minister of Education, advisor to His Majesty, the late King of Jordan and Prime Minister (1993-1995 and 1997-1998). He has been a Professor of Medicine at the University of Jordan since 1973. From 1977-1982, he was Chairman of the University Council of the United Nations University in Tokyo and from 1985-1990, he was Member of the Executive Board of UNESCO. Dr. Majali established the Princess

Mohamed Hag Ali Hassan PDF Print E-mail

Prof. Mohamed Hag Ali Hassan

Prof.Mohamed H.A. Hassan is Executive Director of the Third World Academy of Sciences (TWAS), President of the African Academy of Sciences (AAS), Secretary General of the Third World Network of Scientific Organizations (TWNSO) and serves on a number of    committees  in other organizations world-wide.

He was born in Sudan in 1947, and holds a Ph.D. in Plasma Physics from the University of Oxford, UK (1974). A former professor and dean of the School of Mathematical Sciences at the University of Khartoum he received the order of scientific merit of Brazil.

Michael Greene PDF Print E-mail
Dr. Michael Greene

An engineer and physicist by training, Dr. Greene’s technical field of research is theory of electronic effects in metals. After a year spent in Peru on a Fulbright grant, he left academic life in 1974 to work on problems related to international aspects of science and technology. In 1976, he was appointed deputy director of the science and technology program of the Organization of American States, where he was active in technical information and science and technology policy issues and created a special program on oil spill protection.

Dagfinn Føllesdal PDF Print E-mail

Prof. Dagfinn Føllesdal

Prof.Dagfinn Føllesdal was born in 1932. He went to study science and mathematics in Oslo and Göttingen and philosophy with Quine at Harvard. He obtained his Ph.D. in 1961. First, he taught at Harvard, from 1967 at Oslo University and from 1968 up to today at Stanford University, where he became a C.I. Lewis Professor in 1976. He has written or edited 20 books, including Husserl und Frege (1958), Referential Opacity and Modal Logic (1961, 2004) and Philosophy of Quine (5 Volumes, edited in 2001); and about 100 articles on philosophy of language,philosophy, philosophy of humanitiesand social sciences, and ethics.

Ayşe Erzan PDF Print E-mail

Prof. Ayşe Erzan

Prof.Ayşe Erzan was born in Ankara, Turkey, in 1949. She completed her secondary studies in Istanbul, earned her BA degree in Bryn Mawr College (USA) in 1970 and her Ph.D. in Physics from SUNY at Stony Brook in 1976. After a year at the Middle East Technical University in Ankara, in 1977 she joined the Istanbul Technical University, which, with some interruptions, has been her professional home ever since.

Between 1981 and 1990, she was an assistant at the Department of Theoretical Physics,University of Geneva,a visiting assistant professor at the Universityof Porto, Humboldt fellow at the Department of Theoretical

« StartPrev1234NextEnd »

Page 3 of 4

Latest News

All Rights Reserved © Palestine Academy for Science & Technology .